morning has broken

I confess to being blissfully content this morning. Sitting in front of a fire with two of my BFFs, my gaze fell on the water across from our cottage in western Washington. Heading outside, I quickly located a private, narrow trail and proceeded to run and hike a mile to the top of the woods. I know all is well at home (where I am not) and I decided that it would be a very good day.
trail
bench
trees PW
After my run, I walked to the edge of the water to greet our surroundings and breathe.
alderbrook

2 thoughts on “morning has broken

  1. Melissa says:

    It’s beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

